• Dixey

Senators Praised For RESTORE Gulf Coast States Act

“(Washington, D.C.—July 21, 2011) A coalition of organizations supporting Gulf restoration celebrated news today that a bipartisan coalition of Gulf senators is cosponsoring the RESTORE Gulf Coast States Act. The legislation seeks to ensure that penalties paid by BP and others responsible for last year’s Gulf oil disaster are used to help restore the region’s communities, economies and environments instead of going to unrelated federal spending.”

Sean Crowley, Environmental Defense Fund, 202.572.3331, scrowley@edf.org David J. Ringer, National Audubon Society, 601.642.7058, dringer@audubon.org Emily Guidry Schatzel, National Wildlife Federation, 225.253.9781, guidrye@nwf.org Sandra Rodriguez, The Nature Conservancy, 703.841.4227, srodriguez@tnc.org David Willett, Ocean Conservancy, 202.351.0465, dwillett@oceanconservancy.org Patrick Scully, Oxfam America, 617.728.2402, pscully@oxfamamerica.org

Gulf Senators Praised for Cosponsoring Bill to Restore Gulf

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

#EcoSystem #Tourism #GulfofMexicoGOM #EnivironmentalConcern #GreedampCorruption #Toxic #Pollution

0 views

Cantonment, Pensacola, FL

850-450-1987

©2019 by DixeyLand.Rocks

  • Tumblr Social Icon
  • DixeyLand on Instagram